Roving Park System Naturalist

 

Bullfrog
 
Join our Roving Park System Naturalist for a walk in a beautiful county park and learn about seasonal points of interest. Feel free to join in the walk and ask questions.  The schedule for this FREE activity is as follows: 
  • Thursday, December 18 at 10 a.m. along the Crosswicks Creek Park.  Meet in the Province Line Road parking lot in Allentown.
  • Sunday, January 18 at 10 a.m. in Huber Woods Park, Middletown.
  • Saturday, January 31 at 9 a.m. in Big Brook Park, Marlboro.  Meet in parking lot.
  • Monday, February 16 at 10 a.m. along the Henry Hudson Trail. Meet at Popamora Point in Highlands.
  • Sunday, March 1 at 9 a.m. in Fisherman's Cove Conservation Area, Manasquan.  Meet in the Third Avenue parking lot.  
  • Saturday, March 14 at 9 a.m. along the Hominy Hill Path (adjacent to Hominy Hill Golf Course), Colts Neck.  Meet in Matthews Road parking lot.
  • Saturday, March 28 at 9 a.m. in Hartshorne Woods Park.  Meet at the Rocky Point entrance, Portland Road, Highlands.
  • Saturday, April 11 at 9 a.m. in Shark River Park, Wall.  Meet in main parking lot.
  • Saturday, April 25 at 9 a.m. in Tatum Park, Middletown.  Meet in the Holland Road parking lot.
  • Friday, May 8 at 3 p.m. in Weltz Park, Oakhurst. Meet in main parking lot.
  • Monday, May 18 at 4 p.m. along the Stone Bridge Trail (adjacent to Charleston Springs Golf Course). Meet in the Stagecoach Road (Route 524) parking lot.
  • Sunday, May 31 at 3 p.m. in Dorbrook Recreation Area, Colts Neck.  Meet in the soccer fields parking lot (south side of Route 537.)

 

 

Drop-In Activities | Open Shoot Archery | Drop-In Geocache | Open Ceramics | Safari Backpacks | Parent/Child Morning Chores  | Book Swap Drop In